HOME

MISSION STATEMENT

WHY RESTORE WRESTLING

OR COLLEGE WRESTLING HISTORY

COMMITTEE HAPPENINGS

NEWS

LINKS

GET INVOLVED

 

 

 

GET INVOLVED:

As listed below, we now have representatives of 9 of the 13 four year colleges that supported wrestling in Oregon in the 70s involved on the committee. We only have 2 representative of the 11 community colleges with programs at that time, but we anticipate that changing as we continue our work. We've have listed the colleges that the current committee members have some ‘history’ with, alongside their names.

NAME:

EMAIL:

HISTORY:

Mike Clock

mclock1@frontier.com

Lewis & Clark; Pacific U

Marlin Grahn

grahnm@pdx.edu

Portland State U
Joe McFarland

joemcfarland@comcast.net

U of Oregon
John Dustin

jdustin9@cs.com

Oregon State U
Kurt Davis

kmdavis@cbbmail.com

Western Oregon U.(OCE)
Chuck Holliday

cpholliday@clearwire.com

Eastern Oregon U.(EOCE)
Craig Woodward

wtg@bendnet.com

Eastern Oregon U

Roger Rolen 

Roger.Rolen@orecity.k12.or.us

Western Oregon U

Howard Morris 

morrish306@gmail.com

OIT; Linfield College.
Trent Kroll trent.kroll@hoodriver.k12.or.us Pacific U

Gary Head

head1035@comcast.net Mt Hood CC. Oregon St
John Speasl jspeasl@socc.edu Southern Oregon U
SW Oregon CC
Ron Iwasaki ron.iwasaki@gmail.com Oregon State U
Buck Davis cbdhunts@gmail.com U of Oregon

 The group of wrestling enthusiasts above who have volunteered to serve on the RCW-OR committee is not necessarily complete. We are like the marines, “always looking for a few good men”. In addition to the committee, our success will ultimately be measured by the willingness of MANY others to serve this cause on a personal level. We cannot succeed without an army of wrestling supporters who are willing to add their voice and time to this cause. In the end the number of people willing to speak up will be critical. Think of it as a political issue---because it is!

As you consider being involved in this effort, keep in mind that our success will determine, to a large extent, the number and quality of the people available to lead the next generation of prospective wrestlers. Without college programs to prepare the  coaches we cannot expect to maintain the passion and knowledge necessary to inspire and educate young people in Our Sport.

All of the above would welcome your input. We plan to develop a Facebook presence and Website to facilitate communication, but in the meantime we encourage you to simply contact us using the email addresses listed above. You can contact us individually or collectively. Even if you prefer to remain somewhat on the ‘sidelines’ we want your ideas and to know that you care! You can also visit our  SIGNUP LINK.., indicating a willingness to be contacted when the committee feels there is a matter where your ‘input’ might make a difference in connection with a college wrestling program. Rest assured we will make such contacts with discretion and that you alone will make the decision as to whether to get involved.

Or you can download a printable version of the form HERE and pass it to all your friends that you think would like to become involved. The form can be returned to
Mike Clock
1313 Spring Garden Way
Forest Grove, OR 97116

Wrestling—All it takes, is all you’ve got!

© 2012 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED RCWOR.COM

Site by:
JS Custom Webs